Written and maintained by CASRAI Editorial Board
Last updated
Massage table sizes are set by each manufacturer, not by a standard. Manufacturer listings put portable tables at roughly 28 to 35 inches wide, about 73 inches (185 cm) long in inch-based lines or 205 cm in metric lines, and adjustable between about 23 and 33 inches high. This page is general product information, not medical advice, and it does not recommend a table for any person or practice.
It is written for anyone comparing table listings who needs to read the dimensions and weight ratings correctly. Every figure below comes from a manufacturer document, or from a retailer listing of a manufacturer’s product where marked.
Massage table size chart
Figures are as stated in the sources listed below, checked 2026-10-31. Centimetre values for the inch-based Earthlite rows are from the manufacturer where given, otherwise simple arithmetic (1 in = 2.54 cm), marked with a tilde.
| Model (source) | Width | Length | Height range | Working weight | Static weight | Table weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earthlite Spirit, portable (manufacturer FAQ) | 28, 30, 32 or 35 in (~71, 76, 81, 89 cm) | not stated in FAQ | 23 to 33 in (~58 to 84 cm) | not stated in FAQ | not stated in FAQ | not stated in FAQ |
| Earthlite Avalon XD (manufacturer FAQ) | 30 in (~76 cm) | not stated in FAQ | 23 to 33 in (~58 to 84 cm) | not stated in FAQ | not stated in FAQ | not stated in FAQ |
| Earthlite Harmony DX (manufacturer FAQ) | 30 in (~76 cm) | not stated in FAQ | 23 to 33 in (~58 to 84 cm) | not stated in FAQ | not stated in FAQ | not stated in FAQ |
| Earthlite Inner Strength E2, portable (manufacturer product page) | 30 in (76 cm) | 73 in (185 cm) | 24 to 33 in (61 to 84 cm) | 600 lb | 2,400 lb | 32 lb table only; 35 lb with headrest and case |
| Earthlite Sedona spa table (retailer listing, massagetools.com) | 28, 30 or 32 in (~71, 76, 81 cm) | 73 in (~185 cm) | 23 to 33 in standard; 20 to 30 in or 26 to 36 in optional | 1,000 lb | 4,000 lb (tested) | 95 to 100 lb (28 x 73 in) |
| Novak M massage tables (manufacturer page) | 65 or 75 cm (~25.6 or 29.5 in) | 205 cm (~80.7 in) | 49 to 96 cm (~19.3 to 37.8 in) | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Novak M therapy tables, 3 or more sections (manufacturer page) | as above | as above | 53 to 100 cm (~20.9 to 39.4 in) | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Check your product’s labelling. These are examples, not a standard. Dimensions, ranges and ratings differ by model and can change, so use the manufacturer’s listing or label for the exact table you are considering.
How to read the chart
Working weight versus static weight
These are different ratings. The Inner Strength E2 page lists a maximum working weight of 600 lb and a static weight of 2,400 lb; the Sedona listing gives 1,000 lb working and 4,000 lb static (tested). A static figure describes load on a table that is not in use, so it should not be compared against another brand’s working figure. Earthlite’s FAQ says its portable and stationary tables are designed to hold over 2,500 pounds; that statement is not a working-weight rating, and the FAQ refers readers to each model’s product page for details.
Width and length
Width is offered as a choice on some models (28 to 35 in on the Spirit, 28 to 32 in on the Sedona), while the E2 is listed at 30 in. Length is a single figure in the sources that state one: 73 in for the Earthlite tables and 205 cm for Novak.
Height range
Height is a range because the legs adjust. Most Earthlite rows read 23 to 33 in; the E2 reads 24 to 33 in, and the Sedona lists 20 to 30 in and 26 to 36 in as options at extra cost. Novak’s electric tables list wider metric ranges.
How to measure and compare listings
- Compare like with like: width to width, working weight to working weight, and height range to height range.
- Read the unit. A line may use inches, centimetres or both.
- Note whether the figure is for the table alone or a package. The E2 is 32 lb as a table and 35 lb with headrest and case.
- Measure the space the table will occupy and the door or vehicle opening it must pass through, using the listing’s dimensions.
The manufacturer documents cited here state no rule for matching width or height to a user, so this page gives none.
Inches, centimetres and a missing standard
No standard or colour code defining massage table sizes appears in the manufacturer documents cited here, and none is claimed. Inch-based lines such as Earthlite use 73 in for length; Novak uses 205 cm. 73 in is about 185 cm, so the two differ by roughly 20 cm. Convert with 1 in = 2.54 cm, then compare against the listing’s own metric figure if it gives one.
Common mix-ups
- Static weight read as working weight. The two E2 figures are 4 times apart (600 and 2,400 lb).
- Treating one width as universal. The Spirit alone is listed in four widths.
- Height range versus fixed height. A 23 to 33 in table has no single height.
- Table weight versus package weight. Accessories add to the shipping and carrying figure.
- Metric and inch lines side by side. 205 cm and 73 in are not the same length.
For the other supplies a treatment room needs, see the massage therapy studio first aid supply checklist, the chiropractic office supply checklist, the physical therapy clinic supply checklist and the wellness retreat medical supply checklist.
FAQ
What size is a standard massage table?
There is no formal standard. In the manufacturer listings cited, inch-based portable tables are 28 to 35 in wide and 73 in long; Novak’s metric tables are 65 or 75 cm wide and 205 cm long.
How wide are massage tables?
Earthlite lists 28, 30, 32 and 35 in for the Spirit, 30 in for the Avalon XD, Harmony DX and Inner Strength E2, and 28, 30 or 32 in for the Sedona. Novak lists 65 or 75 cm.
How high does a massage table go?
Earthlite lists 23 to 33 in as the usual adjustable range (24 to 33 in on the E2). Novak lists 49 to 96 cm for massage tables.
What weight can a massage table hold?
It depends on the model and on which rating is quoted. The E2 lists 600 lb working and 2,400 lb static; the Sedona lists 1,000 lb working and 4,000 lb static. Check the working weight on your table’s label.
Sources
- Earthlite, FAQs: earthlite.com/faqs, checked 2026-10-31.
- Earthlite, Inner Strength E2 portable massage table package: product page, checked 2026-10-31.
- Massagetools.com (retailer), Earthlite Sedona spa table: listing, checked 2026-10-31.
- Novak M, Massage table dimensions: novak-m.com, checked 2026-10-31.







